multisites and jomres

Multisites manager and data sharing solution for Joomla!
Forum rules
This forum is not for any support questions/issues/features. Please use Support Center for such requests.
sanjiovani
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: April 19th, 2013, 11:40 pm
Name: Sanjiv Khullar
Location: Richmond Hill

multisites and jomres

Post by sanjiovani »

Hello there has been an ongoing discussion on jomres and muti sites
can jomres work with muti sites ?

http://www.jomres.net/jomres-forum/Gene ... multisites

Perhaps you can comment on how it would work

Thanks again

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1627
Joined: October 21st, 2008, 5:39 pm
Name: Administrator
Browser: Chrome

Re: multisites and jomres

Post by Admin »

JomRes should work on each site and each site will have own jomras database data, but it is not possible to share its database data because it is not a native Joomla extension.

BodgeIT
Posts: 1
Joined: April 25th, 2016, 1:05 pm

Re: multisites and jomres

Post by BodgeIT »

Hi, is there any change on this status?
I have a need to run Jomres with multiple domains, can this now be achieved with MightSites without duplicating databases?

Thanks

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1627
Joined: October 21st, 2008, 5:39 pm
Name: Administrator
Browser: Chrome

Re: multisites and jomres

Post by Admin »

We can't rewrite Jomres code, Jomres just always uses the default site tables.