Suggestion for language override

Multisites manager and data sharing solution for Joomla!
Forum rules
This forum is not for any support questions/issues/features. Please use Support Center for such requests.
wbobteng
Posts: 2
Joined: August 27th, 2015, 3:16 pm

Suggestion for language override

Post by wbobteng » June 21st, 2018, 12:54 pm

Hello,

I am working with this extension & found problem about language override. I saw it's taking the default Joomla language instated of changed language by module. I have checked the code & found that the overriding code hasn't been written under any event. So, I have added those code under

Code: Select all

onAfterDispatch()
event & it started working.

Code: Select all

public function onAfterDispatch(){
// Lost database handler?
// here goes database

$lang = JFactory::getLanguage();
$config = JFactory::getConfig();

if ($config->get('mighty_langoverride')){
 // our code
}

}


I ain't sure but above changes worked for me :)

Thanks

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1581
Joined: October 21st, 2008, 5:39 pm
Name: Administrator
Browser: Chrome

Re: Suggestion for language override

Post by Admin » June 22nd, 2018, 1:46 am

Which version do you have? There are no problems with language override.

wbobteng
Posts: 2
Joined: August 27th, 2015, 3:16 pm

Re: Suggestion for language override

Post by wbobteng » June 22nd, 2018, 2:25 am

version: 3.3.2

I think instated of using plain code better to add those in a hook/event.

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1581
Joined: October 21st, 2008, 5:39 pm
Name: Administrator
Browser: Chrome

Re: Suggestion for language override

Post by Admin » June 23rd, 2018, 6:32 am

Please update to recent version.

Matthenry3
Posts: 2
Joined: September 24th, 2018, 8:49 pm
Name: Matt Henry
Browser: Chrome

Re: Suggestion for language override

Post by Matthenry3 » September 24th, 2018, 8:52 pm

I am a newbie here. I would like to know more about this extension. As the OP said already. Update your version. Good luck!