Would it be possible- Text Separators

Allows you to control menu item alias and have short SEF URLs without including aliases of parent menu items.
Forum rules
This forum is not for any support questions/issues/features. Please use Support Center for such requests.
User avatar
sarrene
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 63
Joined: November 8th, 2009, 11:45 pm
Name: sarrene
Browser: Firefox
Location: The other side of the pond

Would it be possible- Text Separators

Post by sarrene » September 7th, 2013, 10:49 am

I was wondering if it would be possible to exclude Text Separators in the url?

I know this is a bit different, so I thought I would ask. I am sure that this may be something that a lot of people would really like to have without the need to install a sef plugin/component.

Peace,
Sarrene'
Peace is not what you seek in the world, but what you find within yourself.

http://darkrelic.com
Joomla 3.3 + phpbb3 + p8pbb Bridge: Since 1.0.1 + MightySites:Since 1.0.0

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1584
Joined: October 21st, 2008, 5:39 pm
Name: Administrator
Browser: Chrome

Re: Would it be possible- Text Separators

Post by Admin » September 8th, 2013, 1:29 pm

Not possible :(

User avatar
sarrene
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 63
Joined: November 8th, 2009, 11:45 pm
Name: sarrene
Browser: Firefox
Location: The other side of the pond

Re: Would it be possible- Text Separators

Post by sarrene » September 11th, 2013, 7:02 pm

Aww, Buggers! I wish it were. I could use a sef plugin, but it is not worth the extra load it has.

Thank you so much anyways! I always appreciate the staff here! Thanks Blogo!

Sarrene'
Peace is not what you seek in the world, but what you find within yourself.

http://darkrelic.com
Joomla 3.3 + phpbb3 + p8pbb Bridge: Since 1.0.1 + MightySites:Since 1.0.0

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1584
Joined: October 21st, 2008, 5:39 pm
Name: Administrator
Browser: Chrome

Re: Would it be possible- Text Separators

Post by Admin » September 14th, 2013, 2:00 pm

We have checked this one more time, probably it's possible.
Please create a support ticket, so we won't forgot about this request :)