Bug while displaying all users @ User Manager page..

AJAX for Joomla! administration.
Forum rules
This forum is not for any support questions/issues/features. Please use Support Center for such requests.
jakesean
Posts: 1
Joined: October 21st, 2009, 8:16 pm
Name: jake

Bug while displaying all users @ User Manager page..

Post by jakesean » October 22nd, 2009, 12:27 am

Hey guys,

having this bug when i choose to display all users at the User Manager page - backend..


This error appears with IE8, but not firefox.

Has anyone got any solutions to this?

Code: Select all

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.2; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Timestamp: Thu, 22 Oct 2009 05:25:34 UTC


Message: Unknown runtime error
Line: 107
Char: 3
Code: 0
URI: http://localhost/plugins/system/jatoggler/jatoggler.js

User avatar
YeeP
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 47
Joined: May 12th, 2009, 10:36 am
Name: Ryan

Re: Bug while displaying all users @ User Manager page..

Post by YeeP » October 22nd, 2009, 9:40 am

II have been having a lot of problems with IE 8 users in general.

I have been trying to put this in most of my html files as I find there is something related to an IE 8 user having troubles. Not sure if it will help you.

Put this in the header:

Code: Select all

<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7" />

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1578
Joined: October 21st, 2008, 5:39 pm
Name: Administrator
Browser: Chrome

Re: Bug while displaying all users @ User Manager page..

Post by Admin » October 22nd, 2009, 1:40 pm

Possible issue is that you have a lot of users and IE can't process such large data in XHR request or DOM operation.
This is IE issue.

We have tested IE 8 with Joomla! user manager and can order a table with 1000 users shown at once, seems no need to show more records at one page.

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1578
Joined: October 21st, 2008, 5:39 pm
Name: Administrator
Browser: Chrome

Re: Bug while displaying all users @ User Manager page..

Post by Admin » February 6th, 2015, 1:46 pm

Please create a ticket in Support Center:
https://alterbrains.zendesk.com/